About the Program.

As part of our commitment to celebrating the diversity of thought and ongoing support for agriculture’s emerging leaders, evokeAG. is excited to announce the evokeAG. Future Young Leaders Program is back for our 2020 event.

The Future Young Leaders Program identifies eight emerging thought-leaders from both Australia and New Zealand who are bursting to make their mark in the agricultural or food-tech industries. These eight Future Young Leaders are given the opportunity to attend evokeAG. in Melbourne 2020 and present their key passion and research relating to one of the event themes – Food, Farm, Future – to an international audience.

Winners receive return economy airfares, accommodation, airport transfers, a delegate pass to evokeAG. as well as a five-minute presentation opportunity across one of the multiple stages at the event.

As part of the application process, applicants uploaded a short video addressing:

“Why should you be selected as a voice of the future at evokeAG.?”

If you are interested in upcoming Future Young Leader opportunities, subscribe to our evokeAG. newsletter to be the first to receive any future program information.


2020 Finalists.

  • George Chapman

    Ololo Farming Company

  • Leesa Chen

    Future Leaders Scholar

  • Maddison Clonan

    Research Horticulturalist
    Northern Territory Department of Primary Industry and Resources

  • Genevieve Griffin-George


  • Angela Hughes

    Undergraduate Student
    Charles Sturt University

  • Samuel Johnston

    Co-Founder and Director
    Thank A Farmer For Your Next Meal

  • George Stacey

    Project Officer
    RCS Australia

  • Caitlin Vayro

    PhD Graduate
    University of Southern Queensland

I would like

Pin It on Pinterest

Thank you for submitting
your vote.
Do you want to submit your vote for the evokeAG. Future Young Leaders People’s Choice Award?